You may want to know…

Someone pointed out to me that I haven’t written anything in “a season,” so I thought I should explain why and then make myself be better at writing again. So, here is the first reason: I got a new job. Yeah! Remember when I was all mopey rain cloud all the time because I was poor and unproductive? Well now I’m just poor! Take that upcoming thirties! I’m a Field Representative (don’t worry, I don’t know what it means either) for an elected person and while I get paid like an intern, I have state health insurance. STATE HEALTH INSURANCE. Sometimes I go to the doctor just for fun— you know, to see how he’s doing. To ask him about moles and shit. Oh that’s just a smushed chocolate chip smudge? Put it on my tab!

Reason number two: I’m a super bad-ass runner now. That’s actually a lie, since I’m still the same shitty, slow runner I’ve always been, but now I can run shittily and slow for miles and miles consistently. I’m sort of training to do a half marathon so sometimes I run up to 8 miles at a time like some kind of a super-human mutant. (And yes, I realize a half marathon is much more than 8 miles, but I’m working up to it, lay off me.)

Reason number three: There’s this brand new show I’ve discovered that you’ve probably never even heard of because I’m way more hip and cool than you. It’s called Cheers. It’s about these people in a bar and they say funny things to eachother and get into situations and it’s like watching a bunch of friends whose names I know because we’re so close! Basically after all the working and running this is the only thing I have the energy to enjoy.

But not anymore, dear readers! Or, rather, probably still, but maybe I’ll try to be less lazy more often. Things? I’ve got opinions on them! And sure, I usually start posts, get super mad, write myself into exhaustion, reread it and realize it’s stupid and incoherent and then abandon it all together but! What was I saying? Anyway, this non-post about not posting is my promise to you to attempt to try to be better about making an effort to post. And if for some reason you have something you wish I’d write about you can send me a topic and I will probably write about it because guilt is the biggest motivating factor in my whole life. Really, it is.

Thanks for bearing with me, internet! I love you forever!

2 thoughts on “You may want to know…

  1. You are such a good writer, even when you’re writing an excuses blog about nothing (p.s. those are totally great excuses)! Give me more!!

  2. I have missed you, but luckily your archives are enough to fill the void for a while. Glad you are sort of back and hope to read much more of you soon. Don’t forget, your blog is ALSO a place where everybody knows your name, we’re always glad you came and our troubles are (kind of) all the same.

Leave a comment